Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Here I go, turn the page.....
2004-02-05

Well, I survived my visit to the doctors and my life just gets curiouser and curiouser... First let me say that this new doctor is more thorough than any I've ever had, and I like her too. She explains things and even called me back when I had a question, all plusses in the things you want in a doctor. Off to a good start, no?

Well she's running a bit late and I read a three year old copy of the Smithstoneon Magazine. It was either that or a four year old copy of Parenting. Not a sailboat picture in sight. To top it off, I'm the only non-really old person in the place.

When I get called in the nurse asksa few questions, checks the old BP and it's perfect so in comes the doc.

She tells me all the good stuff, my liver enzymes are much better and my colestrol was fine. My lungs look and sound fine. The Xrays of my joints show no permanent damage yet, a very good thing.

We go through the range of motion things, get the usual snap crackle and pops and she says that if I pass the TB test, they are going to approve me for Enbre1. Yippee!!! Mission accomplished.

Then the other shoe drops... she casually asks if I ever get back pain. I'm like sure, who doesn't. Sometimes it is worse than others but yeah I get that. It seems my Xrays truned up a compression fracture in one of my vertibrae. I told her of a few of my falls but they were ages ago. This apparently is more recent. Now I have to go for a bone scan. Now the concern is osteoperosis. Wonderful... I may have the bones of old lady.

When it rains, it pours I guess. All I wanted was to feel better, not so much to ask is it? I have broken a few things in recent years so I guess it is a good thing to check out. Of couse since my notification, my back has been sore. Damn you brain, knock that stuff off. Knowing it is all in my head sort of does not make it better, and yes life goes on.

The truck is getting fixed today so I'm in for half a day. This conflicts dramaticly with the pile of work I have on my desk. Am I concerned, yes... am I still going, absolutely.

Happy Thursday folks and like they use to say on Hill Street Blues, lets be careful out there.

Previous - Next

Top