Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Slip sliding away.....
2004-02-04

Weeeeeeeeeee Yes you too could make that sound, just let it rain half the night and then go back to freezing. It makes simple things like getting the paper or perhaps trying to drive to work so much of an adventure. Why, we should have the world covered in ice all the time, right? Perhaps not.

Yesterday was one of those days here at work. Things kept crumbling at a fast and furious pace and I'm suppose to either a: fix them or 2: make reasonable excuses to our customers for what their parts weren't worth the money we spent to fix them.

I managed to turn a major screw up on our part into our normal spec wasn't tight enough to give you the accuracy you needed. We'll tighten the spec and the next lot will be fine. It sounds much better than we f-ed up don't you think? Me too.

M.E. and I went on a date last night, dinner and the YC. I got to pick and we went to a place where the food is always good and I was craving something they do as a specialty. The place is nearly empty and the hostess tries to sit us right near the door and then right by the kitchen. Does she not have a clue on how this tip thing works?

OH, of course they were out of what I wanted. The food was good though.

The YC was quiet, just the folks who's house we went to for the Superbowl Charlie Brown, Doc Hubbard and Johnny O. Turns out we hit the block pool too. M.E. won the second quarter, I won the third and 4th. An extra $150, yippee. I set up the bar and left a nice tip. It would be cool to be rich.

Well back to the battles. I have to leave early today (Arthritis doc) and tomorrow (truck fixed) so I gotta shovel some sand against the tide. Happy Hump Day!!

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top