Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

You're fired....
2004-02-03

It's kind of sad when you feel like you don't need a coat when the temp outside hits the mid 20's. That just isn't right.

Work was generally pretty good yesterday. It's amazing what the local sports team winning a championship can do to peoples spirits, well at least temporarily... Despite the many hang overs, people were all smiles. If I could bottle feeling, that I'd be rich.

I got my social security statement in the mail yesterday. With what I have in so far I can retire at 62 on $1350 a month which will go up to $1770 if I wait till 66 and $2200 if I waited (lasted?) until 70. Hell, I'm going to end up working until I die. Sigh...

I did get something productive done last night. I got the first coat of poly on the top and sides of the new cabin sole. Tonight I sand and recoat. It will take 6 coats top and bottom to get it where I want. It's actually pretty good therapy and it is nice to have something to show for the effort. Lots of time especially at work I feel like I'm spinning my wheels, you know?

OH and I fired my oil company yesterday. Their prices were the highest in the state, they continuoulsy screw up my bill and the topper, my service contract went up $60. That's what I told them too, you're fired. I felt like The Donald, but without the bad hair.

Happy Tuesday and don't forget to smile. Somebody loves you.

Previous - Next

Top