Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Houston, we have a problem... Well, not really
2004-01-30

My ISO certificate is finally in and not an hour later I get a call from H0uston looking for a copy. Timing is everything in life. Before I would send one I asked him who he was rooting for this weekend. He supplied the correct answer, New England of course so I'll get it right out. An answer of Car0lina might have gotten it lost in the mail :::evil grin:::

My truck after several lenghty and loud converstions with the dealer will be fixed next Thursday. I no longer have regrets from buying my truck in the next state over. These people are idiots. I think their motto is we stay small and over priced because we like to piss people off. Good business plan dudes...

I have a meeting at the YC at 5:00 tonight. Who the hell schedules a meeting for 5:00 on a Friday? Somebody with out a life, that's who. If I Hadn't missed the last two, this one would be history. But I did, so...

We have a basketball game Sunday at 12 and the a Superbowll part at a friends who has I don't know, maybe 30 TVs. Seriously.. Last year in addition to the 50 inch big screen and the two 20 inch small TV's built in the wall in the living room, I could see 4 more from my spot on the floor. It's Like watching the game in the appliance section of $ears.

There were 4 tvs in the kitchen (one right over the sink so dishes could be washed without missing any action. Every other room had at least one more including the bathrooms. There was even one on the deck for the smokers. Bizzare, but a great place to watch tv.

These folks also have every movie ever made on DVD. Honestly there are more movies there than Bl0ckbuster. SHould be an interesting day.

Well back to the wars. Have a super weekend everyone and remember, GO Friars and Go Pats... In that order of course :-)

Later

me-

Previous - Next

Top