Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I love winter.....
2004-01-29

Everything looks so pretty when under a new blanket of snow. The sun makes everything so sparkly and clean. But.. I've seen that now for like forever so just go away damn it? OK?

The news this morning said this may be the coldest January ever in the northeast. Isn't that a wonderful bit of news? Global warming my ass, oh and screw you and your internet you rode in on Al G0re.

Sorry, winter is making me cranky, can you tell? I can't remember the last day it was above freezing and the forecast doen't hold much hope of it soon.

I need sun and warm and the wind off the beam. A screaming reach with no where special to go. I want my sunglasses on and to not have to wear a coat and a cooler full of cold ones and all day to try and kill them.

I want islands and quiet coves at sunset. I want races and parties and cookouts on the deck. I want the windows open and not finding oil bills stuck in the front door. The only ice I want to see is in the bottom of a glass. January, I am not going to miss you when you are gone. Not even a little bit. Oh and February? Screw you in advance OK?

Come on Spring, I need salvation....

Previous - Next

Top