Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

let it snow let it snow let it snow
2004-01-27

It feels like snow, that damp cold grayness that almost always preceeds a big storm. We never close here apparently, but I'm telling my staff that if it is as bad as the are saying to stay home until it is safe to drive. In the production vs safety battle, I'm for safety 100%. We'll catch up the next day.

There was a story in this mornings paper about how frozen the bay is. Icebreakers are still keeping th emain channel open, but besides that, the rest is mostly iced over. Even in Nantucket Sound, there have been reports of a foot of ice and it is messing up the ferries in a major way. The hazards of living on an island I guess. Still, I don't think I'd mind.

I'm short one inspector. She finally had her baby and will be out eight weeks. I know she'll be back though, she loves her job and being cooped up at home is going to drive her nuts... Probably her husband too.

The replacement bumper is in for the truck and I'll make an appointment for after the storm to get it put on. Don't want to take any chances you know :-) I also need to call and see if my blood work is back from the lab. M.E. is more wound up about this than I am, but I admit I am a bit concerned. I think I'll call now.

Later aligators...

Previous - Next

Top