Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

no business like snow business
2004-01-27

The plant is still infested with mucky mucks and there is a foot+ of snow in the forecast. Can life possibly be any better? Why yes he replied, it can. I shook hands with a dozen or so folks who wanted to meet the new QA Manager so they know who to call when their customers have complaints. Yippee!!! Also, my big defense department customer has rejected a second lot. Does life get any better than that?

I met M.E. in the city for our pre-game meal and our usual waitress had deserted us for bigger tips in the front room. :-( The walk downtown was cold, damp and slipery. Apparently the big city with all those employees doing absolutely nothing in the winter does not believe in shoveling or sanding. Nice....

Out team played just OK, but did pull out a 15 point win to mark their return into the top 25 for the first time in forever. I can live with this. God I could go home and crawl back into bed right now. Sigh...

Well, off to the production meeting. Happy Tuesday world and oh, can I borrow yoru snow shovel? Just kidding

later

me

Previous - Next

Top