Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

ZZZZZZZzzzzzz....BLAM!!!
2004-01-23

After going through all the insurance crap last night, the guy who fell asleep and hit me yesterday has decided to pay my damages out of pocket. He bought both his cars at the place where I'm getting the truck fixed so happy days all around. Hopefully they'll give me a loaner.

Apparently this guy has sleep apnea and gets connected to a machine at night to wake him when he stops breathing or something. Sometimes he doesn't get much sleep, and when he doesn't he should drive. He was so close to home that he risked it. Oops...

They say most accidents happen 5 miles from the home, well he was a quarter mile away and I was literally yards from the office parking lot. It my horn hadn't woken him up, we'd probably both be in the hospital today where I'd probably be undergoing even MORE blood work... Sigh... Well at least the truck is getting fixed.

M.E. has the day off today and puppy was really happy to have us both home this morning. He loves weekends. We hit the local chain last night and I had a low carb peppercorn bleu chease burger that was most excellent even if the service was awful. I'm making slow progress, but progress it is.

Well off to work, happy Friday world and stay out of trouble OK?

Ron

Previous - Next

Top