Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

What can brown do for me?
2004-01-21

I found two stickers from UPS last night on the ground near the front door. Apparently they have been trying to deliver my new sailing instruments at 2:30 the last two days. The little label says I have to be there to sign for the package, not just sign the slip and stick it back up as usual and they only try and delive three times and then back it goes. Now, I like most of the civilized world work during the day. They plan on being there today at 2:30 no doubt and quess what? I'm still going to be here at work. Idiots... Hey lets keep doing what doesn't work because it is convienient for us. Isn't the goal to get the packages delivered?

Well I try to get the delivery rescheduled. The tag says not to call, to use the website. The website says I have to call. It really is a wonder this country gets anything done. I call and get an automated phone system. I hit all the buttons to reschedule and after about ten minutes of punching digits and saying yes and no, it informs me that appointments can't be scheduled. The only thing you can change is the day.

I try again, this time trying to talk to a real person. Aparently this is not something they encourage so they make you wait, and wait and wait. Finaly I find out what brown can do for me... a big fat nothing. I can either take the day off and wait at home, or go to the big UPS place in the city and pick the damn thing up myself. Honestly it would have been easier to just go to the store and pick the damn thing up in Connect1cut. Sigh...

So today I need to sneak out for a bit and get my package. Isn't America a great place. With my luck I'll get a UPS guy having a H0ward Dean moment. If that happens, I'm going to run. I'll tell you one thing though, dispite being a doctor, there is a guy who knows how to throw a good nutty. I thought his eyes were going to pop right out of his head. It really reminded me of some of the old Hitler rants from the Hist0ry Channel. Sure Howard, you can have my vote, just don't kill me. OK?

I made fake mashed potatoes from califlower last night and they weren't half bad. The great experiment goes on.

On and on a very sad note, Sixweasels lost her dog yesterday. It's the 4th critter she's lost this year so please send good thoughts her way. It's been a tough year for the Weasel clan. They deserve a break.

Half way through the week. I think I can, I think I can.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top