Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Tuesday blahs...
2004-01-20

A lot of my favorite reads haven't written anything in a while and one of my bestest ones has gone private without warning. Sigh... It's sort of like going to visit a friend and finding they've moved away. Sad, but life goes on I guess.

I've been the same weight for three days now and that's torquing me off royally. I'm not giving up all my good pasta and crap for nothing so drop you damn scale, drop I tell you! Blah. Perhaps it is defective and needs a trip to the old scale graveyard. That might teach it a lesson.

I haven't had alcohol in almost two weeks. M.E. asked my if my system felt better. My honest reply, no it really doesn't. That just doesn't seem fair does it?

Well, enough whining for today. Our team won my 30 last night and we have another game tomorrow against a B1G EAST team that should be more exciting. We never ever leave before the end of the game unlike lots of others and last night we got to see the walk ons play almost two minutes. Both of them scored and there was more cheering for that than the rest of the game combined. With all the work they put in, it may be their only chance to play this year in front of fans so good for them. College basketball really gets me through the winter. That and soon hopefully drugs :-)

Terry said it was -40 yesterday where she lives in Alaska. That's just not weather people should be living in. Hell thats not weather anything should be living in.

Sorry for the blah entry, but it's all I've got today. I hope eveybody enjoys the day!

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top