Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Go AFC Champs!
2004-01-19

Happy Monday... I was a good boy all weekend, and yet feel like I played way too much. What's up with that? I'm being good, I'm supposed to feel great, RIght?

We hit the basketball game Saturday night and watched the Pats win yesterday, I worked on the new boat floor and besides that, didn't do much of anything productive or tiring... so why am I so beat? Interesting question, No?

We haven't been to the club in like two weeks now and I'm sure folks are wondering where we are. With games tonight and Wednesday it's not likely we'll make it until the weekend. I can live with that. I really need to go on board the boat and check thigs out if the weather will cooperate. SO far it hasn't. If you watched the Pats game you know it pretty much snowed all day yesterday and the roads were as slick as could be. Combine that with this damn artic cold and I'm in no big hurry to climb ladders.

It's day 8 of the diet and so far I've been a very good boy. No major carbs and no grapes for eight whole days. I can be pretty determined when I need to be. Right now I need to be. The damn scale has a way of creaping on on you, especially at the holidays.

As I suspected the money from the old job didn't show up so the credit cards are going ouch and the checkbook has seen better days. I think I'll drop them a friendly reminder today. I wonder when my new jobs bonus will go into effect? Both of those will cure a lot of ills.

Well I guess I'm going to have a cup of green tea and hope it doesn't make me sick. I do need a jump start here.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top