Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

(paraphrasing Hall and Oates) The things we do for drugs
2004-01-15

Six tubes of blood, 8 Xrays, one jar of urine, getting to wear a Johnny on the coldest day of the year... Priceless

Another morning of tests. It was mostly painless except for the wait. A room full of old ladies and nuns. Nuns? There was one younger girl there, well younger than me. I looked for pain but didn't see any, except for maybe in her eyes. I read old magazines full of warm and inviting places. Then I headed back out into the cold.

By the time I got out, I should have already been back. I ate lunch anyway down by the frozen bay. It suited me. I wondered if it was frozen enough to walk across yet. If it isn't it soon will be. Once Brian and I walked across all of GREENWlCH BAY. It's been a while now though. Cold and I are not friends.

Tomorrow I'll pick up the new wood for the boat floor. A project to keep my mind off things. I bought shrimp for dinner tonight. I had the urge. M.E. is allergic and with her out with the girls, I figured it was a good time. I haven't cheated on my diet, not even a small bit. No carbs, no grapes for four days now. I'm starting to settle in. Life goes on.

Previous - Next

Top