Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Eleven hours in a tin can, there's got to be a better way
2004-01-15

I'm doing better today.I'll chalk up yesterdays sadfest to carb withdrawl and move on I guess. The rest of the world is. It is coooooooooold today and snowing. I've never seen it snow when it is this cold. Weird... The high today should be abotu 8. The low tonight -5 to -10. It just doesn't get that cold here, ever. The Bay is frozen over, I imagine the bilge in the boat is too. I'm not going up there to check. Spring, where are you??????

The delivered the new washing maching this morning right on time. The put it in place, plugged it in and, well, nothing. Apparently they freeze in the cold weather and take an hour so so to thaw. I didn't have an hour so we'll find out later if it runs or not I guess. Laundry is piling up so I'm voting for runs.

M.E. is going out with friends tonight so I guess puppy and I will eat, do some laundry, read the paper and crash early. Well, he doesn't read the paper, just me. Actually he usually pushes his head into it so I can't read and so I'll pay more attention to him. Bribing him with food or toys is my usual salvation.

I drank some green tea yeaterday that has something in it that messed up my system. Damn diets make you so sensitive. Doesn't matter though, I will persevere. I'm stubborn like that.

Well, off to work, stay warm and dry and loved.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top