Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Appliance Al Queda?
2004-01-13

The washing machine tried to take over the house yesterday and it nearly suceeded. After several years of peacful coexistance, it suddenly went bezerk and began shooting water out the top when it should have been sucking water out the back. This made quite a mess as you can probably understand.

The machines family of origin is unknown. I bought it used when I lost all my old appliances (and everything else) while extracting myself from the crazy ex of doom. Hmmm, perhaps the washer was a sleeper agent? I guess it is a possibility.

M.E. called to see if it could be fixed, but the price just to come out and look, with no guarentees, was high enough that we decided to just get a new one. Hell this one could be 20 years old I guess and who knows if it's psychotic episodes can be tamed. We haven't told it yet, but it is being taken away (extra $10) on Thursday. Lets hope the dryer is on in on the scheme.

Diet, day 2, hungry...argh..... I got up early this morning and treadmilled. Puppy finds this amusing and mocks me by laying on the couch and giving me distainful looks. Why walk to no where when you can lay on the couch silly human. Perhaps he is right.

Well off to a meeting. happy Tuesday!

me

Previous - Next

Top