Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Speak softly and carry a big beer
2004-01-08

It's Friday people, well maybe not for you, but definately for me. Yeaaaaaa Tomorrow at this time I'll be all packed up and headed for Cow Hampshire, just in time for the coldest weathger of the year.

I've already decided not to ski. It will be the first time in several years that I missed this chance, but I'm still dragging ass and pretty creaky so it just doesn't seem worth it. I will miss it though, it reminds me of sailing in a lot of ways, the quiet, the using nature to get where you want, the beautiful scenery, both in and out of the lodge .

Instead, we'll eat and drink and be lazy. I can handle that. Friday will be a leasurly drive up and lunch at this great Mexican place in C0NWAY and then get settled in and have a drink or several. Then we'll do dinner some place casual. Saturday is usually ski day, but we'll hit the town for lunch and shopping (UGH, I hate shopping). Saturday night it's dinner some place fancy, and then a sports bar to watch the Pats game. Sunday we have breakfast at the place with the trains and then a nice drive home through the notches.

Hopefully it won't snow.

I have to make a presentation to the entire company this afternoon. I need to write up an outline for my speach and work out the logistics of giving everyone gifts. Each employee is getting a gold pin and a stainless coffee mug with the company logo on it as a thanks for helping us pass out IS0 audit. I don't mind public speaking, just don't poke a camera in my face, OK?

Hey there are now 52 people who read my rambles. That's the most I've ever had. I'm grateful, but seriously, out of all the folks who write here, you couldn't do better than this? Thanks, though.... It's sort of nice to know there are people out there.

Happy Thursday! (Friday)

Ron

Previous - Next

Top