Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Pet emergencies
2003-12-31

I had to call poison control last night. Puppy tried to eat a jar of Vaporrub. Apparently that stuff can be pretty toxic if ingested in enough quantity. I had to check him every half hour or so so I didn't get much sleep. Fortunately all he got out of it was really funny smelling breath and a bit of the runs. Silly puppy... sigh...

I made 15 pounds of my fameous twice baked potatos last night. They are in the serving trays and ready to be twice baked, which I'll do on the gas grill. The oven will be full of cow.

I really have no idea how many people will be there to eat. could be any where from 30 to 35. Lots of tentitives as usual so we'll work around it. Ahhh, New Years eve.

I hope everybody has a great and SAFE evening. See you next year.

Ron

Previous - Next

Top