Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Ron 6, germs 5 in OT
2003-12-29

Well, back to work after a full week of doing not much of anything but fighting germs, like the dyslexic superhero that I am. So far in the battle of man against microbe, I seem to be winning, but it has been a struggle and I have yet to see the white flag of total surrender.

Thank God that while they have numbers, and persistance, we have drugs. Two big spoons of codine laced cough syrup at 2 am will put those pesky bastards in there place, or perhaps me in mine. Either way, it works. Better living through chemistry.

The killer Christmas tree has been removed from the house and now sits forelornly in the front yard, near the spot where it was spawned by Satan. Puppy still is pretty wary when he goes out to pee and gives it a wide berth. I may leave it by the side of the road for the city to compost so I can spread the joy throughout the city. I can see the headlines now, dozens attacked my killer mulch. Hmmmm.... A new fake tree was purchesed by M.E. so a repeat of this years saga is unlikely to be repeated. Thanks god...

I'm in today and tomorrow and maybe a few hours on Wednesday. We bought 30 pounds of prime cow yesterday with all the fixings and the newly rebuilt downstairs is set up for an intimate dinner for 30 on New years eve. It actually looks pretty good, festive candles and all.

Well, off to get some work done. happy Monday world!

Ron

Previous - Next

Top