Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The cell also rises
2003-12-18

After two inches of rain yesterday, I can now see my yard again. That's not necessarily a good thing, but it is reality. The rain also melted the snow bank the plow guy made enough to unearth (hmm, unsnow?) my lost cell phone. There it was this morning, poking it's little cell head out of the snow, completely frozen to the ground.

I have a new one now, but I was stangely happy to find the old one. Hell it served me well for 4 years, which in cell years is probably 150 people years. I pried it from the ice, wiped the snow off, took it into the house, took the case off, wiped it down with a paper towel and pushed the button.

Now this phone didn't always start up without a good smack even in the best of conditions, but apparently being frozen in snow for a couple of weeks put the fear of Ron into it because it fired right up and even showed the message I left franticly looking for it in the snow. Of course the service has been cut off to it, but I put it on the charger and all my numbers and such are all there. Sweet....

I just got a message from my boss looking for more data from a report I sent him a month ago. I can't for the life of me remember what the hell he is talking about. Not a good thing.... I asked him to send me a copy of what I sent him so I could verify the dates, clever, no? I hope he sends it, bcause I have no clue what to send him.

M.E. has the day off today and is planning on spending the day shopping, better her than me.

Well off hunting data. Have a wonderful Thursday and remember kiddies, only a week until Christmas.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top