Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The snow turned into rain....
2003-12-15

The company Christmas party was Saturday at a place of the street. Of course we got stuck sitting at the same table as the big boss... Actually his wife was the same age as M.E and they got along great. The food was excellent too. Everybody was all dressed up and I didn't have a bad time. Puppy got a huge prime rib bone that he totally demolished in about 5 minutes. Go puppy...

I worked in the basement all day yesterday and today I am sore all over. Some is from the bending and stuff, some is from the cold and damp. We had snow and sleet and rain and locusts... Ok I just threw that last one in there to see if you were paying attention.

I really could have stayed in bed this morning, really... Even puppy had no urge to get up. Have I mentioned here I hate winter? Yeah, I thought so. The downstairs is really coming along though, another three or four nights and it will be done.

Kind of sad when your basement looks better than your house, but I'm figuring it is good practice for later when I start tackling the primary living spaces. My father was never home and when he was he had the mechanical skills of hmmm, well, nothing so it has been an experience.

This stuff is all self taught and the biggest thing I'm learning is how to cover my mistakes. I now have a big pile of paneling that needs to find a new home in the YC dumpster. Perhaps tonight I'll make a run.

Ooooo, almost forgot, I had to call AAA because I got stuck in my own yard Saturday. Who knew I should drive the truck into the frozen tundra of the side yard. Well now I do.

Happy Monday all

Previous - Next

Top