Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Incoming!!!!!!!
2003-12-12

I went out to take out the trash last night and it was so warm, 50's or so that the thought actually flashed through my head that I'd be sailing soon. The feelings were so strong it made me smile for the minute or so I stood there amidst the rapidly melting snow. Then the forecast for more of the white stuff on Sunday intruded and I realized that it isn't even offically winter yet.... so burst that bubble.

I've looked for the old cell now that parts of the yard that are now visable, but so far no luck. There are a few numbers in there I'd like to retreive if I ever find the damn thing and it is not plowed to bits. I now find a positive outcome unlikely.

My ankles, expecially the trashed one are in full revolt today. I'd make a great extra in a western or perhaps with enough make up charecter in Grumpy Old Men 9. Hmm, maybe it would take that much makeup?

On the positive front I picked up both M.E.s coats and they are really nice. I got them boxed and wrapped and hidden under the bed. She is a cronic present shaker, while I prefer to wait until Christmas morning.

I wasn't always like that. At one time I was the A-Number one gift sniffer outer it the world. If I didn't find it ahead of time, I'd wait until the parents went to bed after setting up and be checking out the goodies before they were even asleep. I once acidently launched a grenade into a lamp at 1:00 am (back when toy guns weren't tools of the devil) that made enough noise to wake up the neighborhood. This was not appreciated.

Oh well, work to do and coffee to drink. Have a happy Friday all (see Ames I got the day right today) and have a wonderful weekend. Remember, friends don't let friends do malls.

Later

Ron

Previous - Next

Top