Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Any body got a donut?
2003-12-10

We have and inch and a half of rain scheduled for tonight and tomorrow. This should be interesting on top of all the snow that is on the ground. Perhaps I should blow up the inflatable and put the outboard on it? I hope I never get the chance to see how the house goes under sail. Hmm, maybe I'll find the old cell phone though.

All these changes in the weather have made my system entirely cranky. Wrists, ankles, knees, fingers all hurt or are stiff or all of the above. Can you say I hate winter? I knew you could.

The friends we have season tickets with for basketball came over to watch our local team demolish #14 ranked I11inois. It was kind of funny to see them down by 19 and the scoreboard just said Ill... I bet they were.

I'm supposed to go to a Bylaws meeting tonight, but it has yet to be determined as to if I'll go or not. I may just crash in bed with the heating pad on and puppy for a pillow. God at times I feel old.

Oh a positive thing, I hadn't done any Christmas shopping for M.E. yet. I knew there was a coat she liked at Fi1enes were my sister is a manager so I called her. M.E was going to be there to ask about what my mom needed for Christmas so sis did a little prodding.

There was the $600 one she really liked, but thought was too expensive to wear regularly, a suede one she wanted that was more price friendly and of course gloves to match and some kind of perfum that sounded expensive.

I told sis to price it all out with her 25% employee discount and the 20% off sale they were having, and markdowns and the over $1000 price tag added up to exactly $400. I took it all and my major shopping is done. Yippee!!!

I really don't want to be here today, I'm hungry and can't even use the vending machines because all I have is a $20. I need a road trip bad. hahahahaha

Happy Wednesday

Ron

Previous - Next

Top