Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Love on the rocks
2003-11-26

It's officially over, my beautiful blue baby is now sitting in the dirt parking lot next to the dumpster. No that isn't ironic, it is actually a great spot, in the front row, near power and water and bathrooms. Oh btw I took her off the market this morning.

Everything went smooth, they always take extra care with mine, because they know I take extra care too. The docks were covered in frost this morning as were the decks, a very bad situation for boat shoes. All survived without any splashes, but it was interesting.

They have to take us out when the tide is the highest and we had a 5 1/2 foot tide today so it went smooth. The boat gets put on a huge hydrallic truck with these big arms that wrap around the sides. It's kind of cool to watch, especially if it isn't your boat.

I got the floor and the batteries out last night. Now all I need to do is clean the interior, put anti-freeze in the bilge and put the cover on. Perhaps all that will get done Friday, perhaps not.

Well, back to real work, have a great Turkey day all.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top