Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

There's been a load of compromising on the road to my horizion
2003-11-25

Yeaaaaa... My new material for the boat cushions is in and it looks wonderful. Perhaps Thursday I can find somebody to do the job for less than the budget of a third world country. The search officially begins.

The boat is pretty much stripped. All that is left are the batteries and the floor. Those come out tonight. The head, engine and water system are all winterized, the electronics are out and the wine glasses are packed away and the cooler is empty. Pretty soon, all that will be left is the shell. Sad...

We are moving along here for our audit next Monday. We've made a lot of progress in the last week and should be as ready as we can be by Monday. I hope we pass, a lot of the money I'm planning on spending is based on that bonus check. I really am looking forward to four days off. It's been too long a time since I had more than two.

Oh well, off to the production meeting. Happy Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday all rolled into one, people.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top