Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Pie are squared
2003-11-21

UGH, here it is pie day and I feel all crappy and tired and I just want to go home. Not that that is an option you understand. Too much crap to get ready for the damn audit. Sigh... Perhaps as the day goes on, I'll feel better. We'll see.

Tonight I have to go to the meeting from hell, where some huge ego-maniac is trying a palace coup on the existing head guy who is only mildly incompetent. If this hostile take over is sucessful, my time spent at my home away from home will be greatly curtailed. Perhaps this is not a bad thing, we'll see.

Tomorrow M.E. heads for NYC with her sister and friends on a big bus while puppy and I get to sleep late and perhaps go for a sail. I've also got a basketball game to go to tomorrow night with friends. Sunday is the last sail of the year.... Sigh... Pie, pie, pie... Keep thinking pie and hopefully this day will eventually be over.

Happy Friday!

me

Previous - Next

Top