Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

re-sail at retail?
2003-11-20

I am reviewing the option of buying one of Neils old sails vs buying a new one. The sail has only been used one season, is built like a tank and probably would fit without alterations. I'd need to change the sail numbers and ad a UV strip but that is cheap. The problem is, so is Neil.

I've tried buying stuff off him before and the negotiations usually break down because he wants so much for used stuff it usually makes more sense to buy new. Then he complains that he would have sold it to me for less. I can get a new one for 3 grand. If he wants any more than $1200 or so, I'll just go that route. We're taking it for a test sail on Sunday. I'll keep you posted.

2 Days till pie day! I celebrated by having it for dinner last night after grazing on several bowls of Chex mix at the bar. My thoughts on that are that if I eat enough Chex mix it will eventually amortize my YC dues over the course of a year. Ok it's a theory, I didn't say it was a good one.

I love the rye crisps (you know, the ones that look like burnt toast), tolerate the rest and do not eat the pretzels. This works out well when I sit next to CB. All he eats is the pretzels. Together we can kill a bowl in no time.

Well I have a material review board in a few minutes and I just had a Russian ramble on for 15 minutes abotu micro-cracks in quartz so I guess I'd better get movin on.

Happy Thursday world, one day closer to the weekend and pie day -1

Previous - Next

Top