Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Pie in the sky
2003-11-19

This pie thing is getting totally out of control. Last night, when I got home, what was waiting on the counter, yup, pie. M.E. went to drop off something at a friends and she randomly gave her a pie. What is up with that? Is this some major conspiracy from the baked goods industry to increase my girth to the size of, perhaps Saturn? Ugh...

Who can go on a diet when you are surrounded by pie? I'm not made of stone you know. Actually, if I keep eating pie I'll be big as Stonehenge, not a good thing. I do not wish to have Druids following me around and making sacrifices while I'm trying to watch a movie. The other patrons do get upset you know.

I took a huge leap and ordered $1,200 in material to cover the cushions in the main salon of the boat. It is Baltic Blue U1traleather HD and it should look very primo if I can find the right person to do the job.

The right person equals somebody who is the best in the world, but works on the cheap. I'm not sure this mythical creature exists, but we'll keep looking.

I also got quotes for new instruments and new teak and holly to build a new cabin sole. Oh yeah and one new sail. I am out of control and I blame it all on a big old pie induced level of blood sugar. Twinky defense? We don't need no stinking Twinkies, we got pie.

Happy Wednesday, now where did I put my fork?

Previous - Next

Top