Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Pie in the sky
2003-11-18

There is a notice in the cafeteria, Friday is pie day. Apparently the company buys all these pies and has an all you can eat pie extravganza and it is all free. What's up with that? Pie day? Who the hell thought up this idea? Gee all the people in the plant are looking a little thin (not), lets stuff them with pie.

I wonder if this will catch on? Could pie day become a national holiday? My guess it could become bigger than Thanksgiving. We all know that all that other food is just the warm up for some good pie, right?

I'd have to think that Jennifer (piehole) could be the national spokesperson and there could be parades with huge inflatable pie balloons, or not.

I really could have stayed in bed this morning. I have the motivation of, hmmm pie. We have audits to do today, lots of them so I need to mentally re-adjust.

The weekend looks like it might be decent, but I have yet to have one person RSVP on sailing. I'll go alone if necessary. Sometimes that's the best any way.

The big annual meeting at the YC is Friday night and it is going to be a real rock fight. There is a guy who is possibly th emost self-absorbed person on the planet running as an alternate slate against the current head guy. This could get VERY ugly.

I'm not a big fan of the current guy, but next to the renegade, he is Mother Theresa. If A-hole gets in power, you will see very little of my face (or $$$) in the place until he is gone. Sigh... I hope that doesn't happen.

Well, off to work. Happy Tuesday all, now where did I put those Happy Pieday cards?

Previous - Next

Top