Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Here I go, turn the page.
2003-11-17

Well, I just sent out the invites for the last sail of the year. I can't believe this season is already over. What a waste. We haven't overnighted in the boat since Memorial Day... Blah...

Now the main and boom are off, all the halyards except for one are in the basement next to the main salon table. All the dishes pots and pans, silverware and bedding have been washed and put away in their big plastic containers. Even the electronics are at home.

All that is left is the ratty old #2 on the furler, a couple of winch handles, the life jackets and stuff and beer, lots and lots of beer. If it is nice all weekend, I'm sailing both days. If only one is good, then probably just that one and if it is crappy? Well as long as it isn't blowing the dog off the chain, I'll likly be out there sometime.

I think I may change my routine, if I can get a few decent days before the snow files, I may get the bottom sanded and painted. Then all I'll have to do in the spring is wet sand. A couple of days in the fourties, I should be able to find that in December, right? Well, We'll see.... MY list of things that need to be done for next year is extensive and costly. I'll find a way. I'm due.

"With so much of the earth covered with water and with the wind ever present, god certainly must have meant us to sail." Unknown

Previous - Next

Top