Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

He's like a bird (brain) with wings
2003-11-17

No, the boat didn't get sold. Oh they liked it, but it didn't have a wing keel. A wing keel? He doesn't need shallow draft, and that keel is a real pig... He didn't seem very knowledgeable, hell he never even looked in the bilge. He also didn't like my main salon cushions. Me either.

I am in plan B mode. I have the table out to be refinished, and found the company that makes U1traleather. The suff is way expensive, but I'm hoping it will be cheaper to buy it from the factory. We'll see. New instruments and a new floor will cap it all off.

With the money they still owe me from the boat sales and the bonus I still have the potential to earn, all that should be possible and a new #2 too.

The boat is 90% empty. I still have one sail set on the furler and we will play next weekend, barring stupid weather. One last sail to get me through the winter. Sigh....

I think I'm going to prep and paint the bottom this fall. Then all I'll ahve to do is wet sand in the spring. I'm definately going to make up for lost time next year. Don't look for me on the weekends. of if you do, pick an island, any island. Look for the shiny blue boat with the new corkscrew.

Happy Monday, Go Pats!

Previous - Next

Top