Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Do we have to burn it down again to get an award for next year?
2003-11-14

Todays business breakfast was good. It was at a fancy country club where I haven't been in a while. There were chefs to make your own personal omlets (ham, mushrooms and cheese please). There were also lots of things that I love like hash and home fries which are not on the diet and I didn't eat any :-(

The owner of the local paper is a friend. I also knew two folks who got awards. Dan's girlfriend Heather got new business woman of the year, very impressive. Bob got some kind of humanitarian award and we got a perseverence award for rebuilding after the fire.

We got lots of camera shots and John kept putting me in the front so I expect to be in the paper soon. I hate having my picture take. Blah

Oh, I got a call yesterday afternoon. Somebody might be interested in seeing the boat on Saturday. They are looking for one just like mine. They are also aware that the price is pretty firm so if they come, they probably are serious.

I went down there last night and oiled teak, tonight I'll wash mirrors and countertops. M.E. came down after she got home and we had grapes at the bar. I drank white instead of my usual red because there are less carbs. Blah.. M.E. had one too many so I drove her to get food. We met more friends there and had to join them for dinner. On the way home it snowed. I am so not ready for snow.

I'll have mixed feelings if the boat sells, but not som much if I can make a real killing. I've never owned a new boat. We'll see....

Happy Friday world, back to the world of Quality.

Previous - Next

Top