Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Secret agent Ron
2003-11-05

Even though I no longer work for the boat sales people, the owner and my old office mate still treat me like they do. Take care of this, arrange that, it is all very weird.

I have about a weeks worth of work at the real job to accomplish today. Should be interesting. I'm trying to have a full blown management review for IS0 tomorrow while the big boass is still here. He needs the info to review tonight. UGH... We'll find a way.

I winterized the water system on the boat last night. Six gallons of pink supposedly non-toxic stuff down the drain. I need more to do the head, fridge and bilge. My mechanic does the engine.

I have another stupid meeting tonight. Seems like I haven't had a night where I've done nothing in a long time. I snuck a full truck load of junk from the basement in the YC dumpster.

I always feel like a spy or something when I do that under cover of darkness. Pull up, turn off the lights, and pitch it in. Not very high teck or glamourous, but very functional. I can now walk down the whole left side of the storage area. Perhaps I'll don my mask and gloves and make another run tonight before the meeting. Ahhh, I know how to live huh?

Well back to the wars. Happy Humpday

Ron

Previous - Next

Top