Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Goodbye Ruby Tuesday.......
2003-11-04

I took the mainsail and the anchor off last night. Non-sailing season is coming and I'm not ready. Tonight I may winterize the water system. The alternative is to clean the basemsnt. Both need to be done. We'll see....

M.E. came down to hold the flashlight and help me fold the sail. Then the Browns came by to drink the rest of our wine and talk about plans for sailing next year. They are already out of the water so they enjoyed the chance to still float. I did too.

M.E. said she wouldn't mind if I put the boat up for sale. I was surprised, but I think she likes one I've been keeping my eye on too. If we can get what we want for it and get the right price on a new one... One never knows.

Today is a busy day here at work. There are two meetings, and I have to pick up a guy from our Niagra Falls plant at the airport. Plus I need to get a report out for the corporate honcho who is in all week. Ahh, life goes on.

Hopefully this day will fly by.

Later world...

Previous - Next

Top