Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Wooden ships on the water
2003-11-03

Well, I might have had my last boat showing yesterday. If I did, it went fairly well...dispite the four rug rats involved. The wind was gentle and it was a super day to take out novices. They are very interested, but wil I see a check? Who knows.

The company owner wants me to work with one of the local brokers, getting kick backs for referals. I don't really sell boats, I sell me, so I'm not sure I want my name on the line out there with no control. We'll see.

Saturday, ahhh, Saturday... A beautiful fall day. Cotton and I sailed and sailed and sailed. I let him drive a bunch and just sat and enjoyed the day. Yeah I was a bit tired for the awards banquet that night, but hell, this might have been the last great sailing day of 03. We used up as much as we could.

M.E. was on all all weekend. Friday she got called in at 1:00 am, Saturday the damn beeper went off at 1:30 (wrong number) and yesterday she missed all but the last 6 minutes of the basketball game. What a pain. I wish she had taken the local job. I really do.

Well, it looks to be a busy week, so I'm off to the wars. Have a wonderful Monday and thanks to the few of you who signed my book or notes on Friday!

It was appreciated

Ron

Previous - Next

Top