Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The REST of the story
2003-10-22

I thought this working 8:00 to 5:00 thing was going to be a real drag, but it turns out, I am loving the extra sleep I get and my brain has started functioning normally (well as normal as I get) again. Besides, being 5 minutes from the house means I get home the same time as if I was working an hour away and getting out at 4:00. Capish?

Seems there is a royal snafu at the YC. The rebuilt the boat launching and hauling ramp and instead of ripping the old one out, they just put the new one over the top. Saved a few bucks, great idea right? RIGHT? Wrong kimosabee...

The new ramp is now several inches higer and all the boats that draw 7 feet or more (about 15 of us) are screwed. Also the club stands to lose $15,000 if we all have to go else where to store for the winter. Oops.. They are talking abotu ripping out the new ramp until hauling is done for the season and trying to fix it again. Stay tuned....

My closing scheduled for yesterday was canceled because the yard couldn't launch the boat due to high winds and rain. Hopefully today.... The closing has been rescheduled until Thursday. Then I can get my check. Things are going Ok on that front I guess. Again, we'll see.

Work here remains good. I'm getting along OK with everybody, am still a bit overwhelmed at times but have been covering it well. I like my staff to pieces, and have now obtained (stolen/borrowed) 4 extra chairs so we can meet in my office. Not bad.

M.E left a Dell Catalog under my keys this morning. Hint, hint? She has the day off, she is working 4 tens and offered to make me lunch. I just might take her up on that.

Well, back to the wars. Happy Hump Day world! Orange crackers rule!

Previous - Next

Top