Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

2nd entry Alas poor bookcases, I knew you well
2003-10-22

My office is now a mess. It is not bad enough that it has been as cold as a meat locker since I've been here, and that I regularly have to listen to powertools while on the phone, but now they've come and taken away my bookcases.

I know they were only borrowed and mine are on order, but having piles of books and reports and my printer on the floor just does not convey the aura of authority.

I think I'm going to have to make a scene. I wish I knew to whom it should be directed. At least I have my stolen chairs. Did I mention one is orange and one gray? OH the high life of corporate management. Want to join me for lucnh? We could have a picnic on my floor. Sigh....

Previous - Next

Top