Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

We need more power.....
2003-10-16

It blew so hard yesterday, three boats at the work marina got seriously damaged. One got the bow completely stoved in. Not good...

And on the way home via the way I never go (and for good reason it appears) traffic was so bad that one guy road raged out and deliberately smashed his SUV broadside into another car. Fortunately for him, the vechicle directly in front was an abmulance who only had to turn his lights on to be on scene. Unfortuantely for him, two cars back was a local cop. Oops....

I got home to no power and the Sox were on so I headed off the to the Club to catch the game. After lots of screaming and yelling and perhaps a grapes or two the Sox beat the hated Yankees and tonight there will be a game seven. I'm wearing the same red sweatshirt I wore last night and sitting in the same seat. No I'm not superstitous, but hell, it's been since 1918 since we won a world series so why take a chance.

More dog an pony shows today... Wish me luck.

Later....

Previous - Next

Top