Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Monday morning, coming down
2003-09-29

After another long day of shopping we finally bought M.E. a new car. It's a 2004 Hyunda1 Santa Fe and we got an excellent buy on it finally. They cleaned it up and we took it home. It's silver and big and drives really nice. it also has side impact air bags, and a five star crash rating. That was most important to me. It is hauling precious cargo you know.

This morning, I was suppose to show a bot for another broker who told me that launch at that boatyard was running. Um, not... The customer and I both wasted two hours. Nice... I did get to spend a bunch of time by the water and except for the sand flies, it was really nice and peaceful.

Well, it was peaceful until another of my customers wanted to know why we were attempting to pull his boat out of the water without telling him. It seems Mr. yes the launch is running guy forgot to tell us that he has Gregs boat sold. This is good except that we really haven't taken it in trade yet. More than a minor detail. I am now trying to patch this over.

This is my last full time week here and I am pretty happy about it. I guess I'll have to tell them today. And so I will. Happy Monday all!

Later

Previous - Next

Top