Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I remember sunshine, I remember music
2003-09-27

As I was driving to work this morning, there were three girls walking down the side of the road talking. The one with the long blond hair and the red pants took off running, her hair bouncing from side to side and Doreen immediately popped into my head.

Funny the things you remember. I haven't seen her since High School a zillion years ago, but the image was so fresh it was eerie. She use to run like that, sometimes we'd run together even though she was dating my best friend.

There's a story about that some place in the archives. They had a kid, got divorced another victom of marrying too young. I hope the rest of life was kind to her.

I woke up to a crisis. I have a test run on a powerboat scheduled on the Cape scheduled at 10 and they couldn;t find the keys. Eventually they took the ignitian out of another boat so it should be OK.

Our whole staff is here today to move the boats for next weekends Boston show. They should also take a bunch of the crap out of my office today. Yippie!

I'm leaving early today. Something about knowing you are getting a new job that is kind of liberating. One more weeek, but it is going to be a killer. Then it will be casually following up leads and selling 6 or 7 boats a year for extra money. I can handle that.

Happy Saturday all. Hope you don;t heva to work!

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top