Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Smoke on the water, and fire in the sky
2003-09-26

Johnny the Chins boat almost caught on fire last night. There was smoke and fire trucks but very little real damage. This is a good thing.

The first entry I read this morning (and usually every morning) was from a talented, smart and beautiful person who hates herself and wants to die. God I hate people who abuse children. There is no punishment too severe for them.

I endured way too many years of wondering if today would be the day she really did it. I've always felt there must be a way to fix things gone wrong at an early age. Maybe I'm wrong? I hope I'm not.

I'm really not into selling boats today. Perhaps I am already emotionally detached? Another week and then back to the business world. I'm not looking forward to having to wear a tie every day. Who would I guess.

An old and soon to be unemployed friend stopped by and took me to lunch yesterday. He refused to let me pay too. I'll find a way to even up the score. The waitress was flirty, I wasn't interested. I'm never interested.

No big plans for the weekend. Work tomorrow and perhaps car shopping for M.E. Two hospitals are fighting over her skills and that will definately translate into $$$$ $$$$ is a good thing especially since we have been hand to mouth for what seems like forever now. We celebrated by having dinner out. Last of the big spenders.

Happy Friday all and to somebody special, feel better soon!

Previous - Next

Top