Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Truckin
2003-09-24

There is a shiny new silver pickup sitting in front of my office. It seems that my old one had too many miles to fix the number of things that needed to get done. I got an OK deal on a left over 2003 and enough money from the trade to pay off the remaining balance. It's what needed to be done.

I sold another small powerboat yesterday. I'm another day closer to leaving.

The monsoon and gales of yesterday morphed into a nice 8 knot westerly and we had a wonderful time doing race commitee last night. Everything went as scheduled and we even got to see Evil 42 get taken out on a port starboard :-)

They were also 4 minutes late crossing the line which they tried to blame on us not answering the radio when they asked what the course was. My reply, Dick, you've been doing this for 20 years, you know the radio is just a courtesy, look at the damn flag. He was not a happy camper. I was.

The sky was just so spectacular last night, blazing oranges and purples and blues. Fall sunsets are the best. I wish I could have shared it with all of you. That and the new truck smell :-)

Happy Hump Day!

Previous - Next

Top