Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

What kind of girl drinks a box of wine?
2003-09-17

Things have been incredibly busy here. We're having an open house at my office this weekend and the hurricane was a major factor in the planning. Now it is mostly a non-factor, a bit of rain, a bit of wind and high seas offshore. Buffalo will get it worse than us. I have no fond attachments for Buffalo so this doesn't concern me all that much.

I have a zillion deals working, and if even a few pan out fully, it should be a decent fall. I mailed out my acceptance letter to my soon to be new employer too today. Ah change...

I miss some of my regular reads. Mo wrote somthing today and so I smiled a bit. The rest of you get your acts together and keep me entertained dammit. :-)

Tonight I'm going to visit Gary in the hospital. He had a stroke> His wife said he was asking for me. I can always make him laugh. His wife says he hasn't laughed since this happened so I have quite a bit of work ahead of me. I'm bringing a box of wine as a gift. It's not to drink, and the story is too long to explain here, but hopefully that will bring a smile.

Happy midweek all

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top