Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Wind on the water, carry me home.
2003-09-16

Ok, my ranting from yesterday is over. I'm still very pissed at two of my coworkers and let them know it. Part of it was them and part of it was me being territorial. If you don't show any spine, they will walk all over you. One was so threatened by my show of force, he had the boss call me to have something changed in the computer.

They'll team up to work against me like they do Phil, but I don't care. I have a trump card they don't know about, I'm leaving. Now all I have to do is close out about a half a dozen deals before I go, and make it a nice soft landing.

Hopefully today I'll sell the company dog boat and perhaps my friends Cal. Last nights showing went very well. Then it is off to my new management job. I'm ready.

Sorry there isn't much on life to report. Right now, I don't have one. I didn't even get a chance to visit Gary in the hospital. Perhaps I'll be able to do that today. He had a stroke and he's only in his 50's. Things look good though so we're all keeping our fingers crossed. They say he is a bit confused, but the general question from all his friends seems to be "How is that any different from normal with Gary?" So true :-)

It looks like the hurricane will miss us and barge in on my good freind Batten down in Annapolis. Send her good thoughts OK? I haven't sailed in weeks.

Happy Tuesday world, and lets be careful out there.

Previous - Next

Top