Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Friday...
2003-09-05

WoodenThey shot me a low ball offer. I can't say I wasn't surprised. It wasn't so low as to be insulting, and if push comes to shove I'll probably take it, but I put the sad voice on, said I was disappointed and asked for more. Lets see if they make a counter proposal.

The boatyard is a hive of activity. Three more boats in and being assembled. One of the service guys was caught sleeping in the Taj Mahal. Well it isn't really the Taj, in actuality it is the marina bathroom, but the resemblance is striking. The marina owner did not think this was funny.

I am pretty much keeping it a secret that I am about to take new employment. I'm going to try to make as much money as I can during the boat show circuit. Cash is king.

Oh well, back to work. Happy Friday #2!!! Yeah I know I said yesterday was Friday too. I blame it on Mars. Adios

Previous - Next

Top