Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Sales, not sails
2003-09-03

Two appointments today, hopefully I'll sell at least one boat today. I've had a few calls from customers telling me what a good job I'm doing. None of mine has yelled at me yet. I supose that is a good thing.

I worked the phones yesterday, lining up folks for the shows, pushing the used stuff we need to unload. I'll do more of that today.

I had to buy new boat shoes, the ones that fit were expensive and the wrong color, the ones I liked didn't fit that great but were only $15. Since the two pair I owned were dying, I bought both. Doing my bit for the economy, you know? The checkbook is empty so I had to charge them. This is not a good thing.

They are taking our picture today at the marina where the office is. SOme kind of ad and some kind of flyer to be sent throughout the state. I'm wearing a tie. You think I'm gorgeous, you want to kiss me... Um, never mind...

More rain, today, and tomorrow and forever. And life goes on.

Previous - Next

Top