Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Money starting to flow in the pipeline?
2003-08-27

Well I sold my first powerboat yesterday, A 25 footer to a friend of a friend. He said he liked dealing with me, I'm not like most salesman. Um, that's because I'm not a salesman. I'm an engineer playing salesman. Hmmm

I'm suppose to close on another boat tonight, a new 43 foot sailboat. Thsi will be the guys first boat and it is bigger than mine. It must be nice to have money.

I need to get to listing agreements signed today, one sail and one power and get that info into the system.

I also need ot get the last name of the guy who interviewed me Monday and send him and the HR manager thank you notes. Yes I still have irons in a lot of fires.

M.E. is home sick today. More the blahs I think than anything serious. Puppy will be happy to have the company and will be glued to her side all day today. Maybe I'll go home for lunch... I only have $5 to last me the rest of the week.

I almost didn't write today. I missed yesterday and nobody really noticed. Sometimes is seems a chore and sometimes it just feels good to get things out. Right now I'm some where in the middle I guess (in a lot of things). We'll just have to see what the future brings.

Previous - Next

Top