Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Lets see, Xbar and R means...
2003-08-23

Well it was off to the bookstore last night to pick up a few books to brush up, and then down to the basement to find mildewed old quality manuals and the like. Just trying to remember all the acronyms is going to be a challenge, but I'll figure it out. Got to look knowledgeable for Mondays interview.

The funny thing is that most of the techincal stuff they will ask will probably never be used, but they need to knwo that you know it or you won't get hired. I am atotal expert at winging things.

Once in high school oh so many years ago, I had a book report due on a book I didn't read. While standing in line ot get into class I asked the kid in front of me for a summary. He was not a star student, I didn't expect much and got exactly that. The results, kid who read the book C- the guy who didn't A- Apparently I missed some of the subtlties in the plot LOL

I'm at work and I'll use some of the time for work and some for brushing up on my ISO stuff. I've decided that if I get the new job I am going to try to stay here also part time. I do have lots of leads and it could be pretty profitable and a lot less stressful with a steady paycheck coming in. We'll see.

Happy Saturday all!

Previous - Next

Top