Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A gun in five, four, three......
2003-08-21

I'm going through all the motions. The boat is prepped as good as it is going to be and ready to sail. The bottom is being cleaned as we speak and yet surprisingly I am not very enthused about tonights race.

I should be, it is for all the marbles, and yet at best I could be described as disinterested. I wonder why that is? Maybe It's just because I'm tired. Perhaps when the gun goes off, I'll respond like an old race horse and just do what I'm conditioned to do, whether I want to or not.

The crew is patchwork, we are stuck flying the old ratty #2, but the water tanks are empty and the anchor is tucked into its bag over the keel and the blocks for the short sheets are sitting on the rail.

Bang... We'll see

Previous - Next

Top