Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Just say no....
2003-08-20

One of the other brokers wants me to drive a two hour round trip to get some paperwork signed so some people he sold a boat to can register their trailer. I called the office to say WTF. I'm trying to make a living here, am not connected to this deal in any way, he's an hour and a half closer and he wants me to do this? No.

Well puppy is happy because the house was back to normal last night. The airport wasn't too much of a zoo and we had a nice dinner at the Italian place near by. Then it was off to the club for a glass of grapes and an early night in.

Things have been pretty hectic here at work and hopefully that will convert to cash sometime in the near future. I still have hopes. I did get a call yesterday from a guy I had pretty much given up hope on and he is now hot to buy. Funny how things change.

I had a nice talk with a new friend this morning, the highlight of my day so far. And life goes on.....

Previous - Next

Top