Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Life, so they say, is but a game and they let it slip away
2003-08-19

Not much going on. I worked all day, cut the grass until I ran out of gas (literally) hit the club for a glass of grapes and had dinner with puppy. Exciting huh?

It seems all I do lately is work. I really could use a vacation, but that doesn't pay the bills so onward we go. I haven't sailed since, hmmm, it's been a bit I guess. That's really sad.

I got a call from a local company yesterday, looking for a Quality Manager. I'm not sure it is somethign I really want to do, but at least the pay would be steady. I'll go and listen, you always have to listen.

I pick up M.E. tonight at the airport at 6:30. Maybe I'll leave a bit early and finish up the lawn before she gets back. A neat yard is a happy yard, no?

The grass in the back was so long that most of it had to be cut twice. Here in the eastern rain forest, it never seems to get dry these days. That mnakes cutting it even more interesting. And life goes on.

Happy Tuesday world and all the ships at sea.

Previous - Next

Top