Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

But it's 4:30 in the morning....
2003-08-18

One way not to start a new week is getting shaken awake at 4:30 in the morning to take someone who is running late, to the airport. Sigh...

It was a busy and semi productive weekend trying to sell boats on the Cape. The open house was a dud on Friday, busy on Saturday and at times mobbed Sunday in the rain. I got a dozen new leads and a few are pretty serious. I also learned alot on how cut throat this business can be.

I don't know who I can trust here so I've decided to be nice to everybody and trust no one. I'm going to keep my cards close to my vest until I've got a good enough hand to let it stand on it's own.

I've already had to change my computer password once. The new one is pretty derogatory and will send a message it it ever gets, um aquired by someone who is not me.

My new 40 foot deal is totally approved. I should get a check thgis week. for half. Hopefully I'll be able to add a second new one to that this weekend. We'll see....

My desk is piled with stuff so back to work. Happy Monday World. Want to buy a nice boat?

Previous - Next

Top